gfzoqa.blogg.se

How do i change my phone number linked to my microsoft account
How do i change my phone number linked to my microsoft account





how do i change my phone number linked to my microsoft account

To learn more about Microsoft solutions, make sure to check out our on-demand library of past Microsoft webinars, and see the schedule for upcoming broadcasts.Microsoft enabled support for password-less phone number accounts in Windows 10 Insider Preview Builds for all Windows 10 editions with the release of Build 18309. To register a new device with the Microsoft Authenticator, follow these steps: How Do I Register A New Device With Microsoft Authenticator? Log in to your Microsoft Authenticator account on the new device.Install the Microsoft Authenticator app.Open your phone’s app store (Google Play or the Apple App Store).To set up the Microsoft Authenticator app on a new phone, follow these steps: How Do I Change My Authenticator App To A New Phone? Your account and its settings will be added to your new phone.On your new phone, install the Microsoft Authenticator app and log in to your account.To move your Microsoft MFA account to a new phone, follow these steps:

how do i change my phone number linked to my microsoft account

How Do I Restore My Microsoft Authenticator To A New Phone? It provides a much-needed backup and restore capability for accounts. For example, Google Authenticator doesn’t have any backup capabilities, meaning you have to start from scratch on each new device.įortunately, Microsoft Authenticator doesn’t have that problem. However, as important as MFA is, it’s not always easy to use. Multi-factor authentication (MFA) or two-factor authentication (2FA) is a great way to add an extra layer of protection to the existing system and account logins.īy requiring a second piece of information like a randomly-generated numerical code sent by text message, you’re able to make sure that the person using the login credentials is actually who they say they are. In this Microsoft guide, we show you how to transfer your Microsoft Authenticator account to a new phone. How Do I Transfer My 2FA Account To My New Phone?







How do i change my phone number linked to my microsoft account